RSS Feed

What’s In Whitney’s Lunchbox?

Tuesdays are my busiest day of the week, so I have to be a bit more organized with the food I pack, or else I eat junk.  Or just go hungry.  So here’s a look at my day in food.  And also a look in my lunchbox.

Breakfast:

2 eggs, 2 egg whites (scrambled), 1 cup spinach, sliced tomato

Snack:

Chris (my rockstar boyfriend, for those of you who don’t know who that is) made salmon packets last night and gave me some of the leftovers.  This is the only way I will eat salmon.  I hate salmon, but Chris always tries to get me to eat it because it’s so good for you.  So for those of you who want to eat more salmon, check out this recipe from Giada here.

Lunch/afternoon snack pictures!

Lunch was a turkey burger (still working on that recipe. . . it wasn’t super great).  Also a salad that I like to call Karrah salad, because my baby sister usually makes it for me at home.  Only she makes it better.  Basically, it’s romaine, tomatoes, cucumber and whatever other vegetables you have on hand.  Then you add some avocado and rice wine vinegar, and kind of smash the avocado into the vinegar to make it dressing-like.  Then I finished it up with some raspberries for dessert.

My pre-class afternoon snack consisted of those two lovely hard-boiled eggs and 5 very large strawberries.  Then I ate a few raw cashews during my 2 1/2 hour long class.  That is a long class.

After I got home and threw a load of laundry in, I had another turkey burger and some broccoli for dinner.  I had bigger plans for dinner, but I had laundry to worry about and homework and now blogging.  So at least I had the leftovers in there.

I definitely have to plan ahead for days like this, but it’s worth it to not have the stress of feeling like I screwed up on my eating in addition to the fact that I have to be in class/work from 8:00 am till 6:30 pm.  Also, I love my lunchbox because it makes my food seem exciting and special, even when it really isn’t all that exciting.  It’s kind of silly, but the planning and the lunchbox are the way I do what I have to in order to get the job done.

3 responses »

  1. love it. And what is lunchbox you have? its amazing!

    Reply
  2. I was going to ask where you got that amazing lunchbox. Love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

